it’s official. i’m old.

February 7, 2009

I got a bitch slap from my good friend reality last night. 

It all began with an invitation to party with the Pittsburgh Steelers.  How could I pass up a chance to kick it with the Super Bowl champs? I mean, like, thats what every woman dreams of (blank stare). A good friend of mine asked me to accompany her to this shindig and I obliged because I was starting to feel some of my youthfulness slip from my fingers. You see, kind reader, these days I’m beginning to feel a tad bit old. Call it growing up, call it whatever, but my life has become one big shit show of a routine. 

Class, work, study, and more work. That is what my life consists of. I don’t have time to go out and grab my ankles with excitedment, because all my energy is GONE by the end of my day. Take last night for instance. Before I went out I was at work. Duh. I started daydreaming about skipping the bars and clubs and just going home. Maybe watch a movie or cuddle up with a book…normal stuff. And then I thought about how old I am and how kids my age are getting wasted, how I should probably be getting wasted too instead of being so dedicated to watching the Office every Thursday like a granny. 

Well I went out and got loaded. And then I got sick. 

I’ve come to the unfortunate conclusion that I am officially an adult. Gone are the days of nonstop partying, of drinking and smoking, of the non existent hang over. I can’t drink a beer without getting sick to my stomach, so I’m over it. I’d rather chill at my house with my 48 year old father and watch documentaries about WWI than ever set foot near any club or bar ever again. 

The End.

Leave a Reply

