wait. what just happened?

February 25, 2009

 

wtf just happened?

wtf just happened?

I have two people whom I consider to be my best friends. These two individuals happen to both be of the male persuasion. Because I have a low tolerance for females. 

 

Anyway, I’ve got these two friends whom I’ve never had a romatic feeling for EVER. Ok, I mean I may have thought about being with at least one of them, but seeing as that thought would be followed closely with a dry heave, I never acted on any of my thoughts. I guess you could say I never had the desire. 

Tonight, one of my friends propositioned me. It was harmless to say the least, but out of both of my best friends, this guy is the LAST guy I’d ever be with. Not because of looks, but more so because of attitude. I love him as a friend, but to be with him would be agony to say the least. He’s demanding, at times controlling, and totally confrontational. Three qualities that do not and never will mix well with me. 

As a friend I’m totally in love with him. Why? Because 1) my emotions are not involved, 2) I can say what I want, when I want, and not feel bad, and 3) if someone gets on my nerves…I can go away for awhile and there’s no harm, no foul. He’s a really supportive friend. Kind of makes me think he’ll make a great boyfriend/husband someday, I just know it won’t be to me. 

Here’s my question: Has a line been crossed? Like I get super uncomfortable very easily, and I have a tendency to just write someone off for awhile, if not permanently, when they cross a line with me. I just don’t know about this one. I don’t want anything to get weird, thats the reason why I frowned at the proposition in the first place. I still want to be friends and have things stay the same…

Why o why must I be so damn irresistible?! 
Just kidding, but still….

Leave a Reply

