In Hindsight.

March 19, 2009

Whoever said that hindsight is 20/20 should be given a gold metal. Like forreal…

I’m thinking about the last year of my life, how things have drastically changed, and how that change has effected my entire world. This time last year, I was a lost cause, living a life I didn’t want and had no idea how to change. Today I’m still that lost cause, but with a little more direction and a dream I’m holding firmly onto. It feels good to have clarity, a voice that people listen too, some meaning and perspective. It feels good to be out of the darkness and looking at a new light.

Last year I was heart broken. Devastated by the trauma of my first real heartbreak, I had no idea how to make it through. It was like I was stuck in some sort of maze with no real exit. In hindsight I knew exactly where the exit was, but didn’t want to take it. Now that I’ve forced myself to take that exit route I’m a lot more at peace with myself. I have my moments, my days, and even weeks when I dwell and wonder if he misses me half as much as I do him, but then my altar ego Pride swoops in and plants my feet right back on reality road, and I don’t think of him anymore.

Although my life isn’t where I thought it would be, and I’m not in the places I’d dreamed, I’ve always got tomorrow. I just hope that when I look back at this post in another year, I’ll be 10 steps closer to my goal. Whatever that may be…

D.

Leave a Reply

