Nylon Magazine x Nike Sportswear

April 28, 2009

Dee & Ricky

Awhile ago I heard about the Nylon Magazine x Nike Sportswear collaboration and it made me choke on the coffee I was drinking with sheer excitement. Nike is in of my favorite brands and Nylon happens to be one of my favorite magazines so I knew a collaboration with the two of these power houses was sure to be nothing short of perfection.  I started seeing the kicks on super awesome people like Leigh Lezark of the Misshapes during fashion week and I knew I had to figure out a way to get my grubby little paws on them. In the May issue of Nylon (out on stands now) the magazine has a full spread of the kicks on some of the coolest people like Peaches Geldof and Lego master’s Dee & Ricky (above). The shoes drop June 1st in select Nike retailers and Urban Outfitters. In addition to the shoes Nylon has also created a nylon wind runner. Can I get a amen?!

picture-3

picture-4

Leave a Reply

