Whatever Lola wants…

May 11, 2009

Marc Jacobs is a great designer. He’s also a great businessman. He not only runs his Marc Jacobs and Marc by Marc Jacobs empire, he’s also creative director of luxury brand Louis Vuitton. Although he’s awesome, I’m not so sure about his fragrances…

Lola by Marc Jacobs

Lola by Marc Jacobs

A couple months ago I tried out his Daisy perfume because I thought the bottle was pretty. Stupid, yes indeed, but don’t play me like you haven’t ever bought anything because you thought it looked pretty in the bottle…Needless to say the smell didn’t sit well with me and I haven’t used it since. But Mr. Jacobs is slated to be releasing a new scent entitled Lola. Something tells me I’m about to make another decision and buy it not only because the bottle would look great on my vanity, but more so because who could ever pass up something named Lola.

We’ll see how this goes…

2 Responses to “Whatever Lola wants…”

  1. Lily said

    oh, i use to buy a lot of things just because i look pretty! lol. but i always regret

  2. DYATES said

    Lola shouldda been a black chick.

Leave a Reply

